Buddhist eLibrary - An Online Digitl Resource Library Home :: Login
Home About Contact Admin Choose a language
eBook Library Image Library Audio Library Video Library
Launch Mobile Site
Buddhist eLibrary Feature: Buddhist Studies
exabytes network
Home > eBook Library > Theravada Texts > Suttas

Saṃyutta Nikāya An Anthology - Part I

The Saṃyutta Nikāya is one of the five great divisions of the Sutta Piṭaka of the Pāli canon, the Tipiṭaka or “Three Baskets” of doctrine, constituting the Buddha-word for Theravāda
Buddhism. The meaning of “Saṃyutta Nikāya” is “The Collection of Grouped Discourses” and it is so called because its material is arranged into groups (saṃyuttas) according to subject, of which there are fifty-six. These again are placed into five vaggas, sections or chapters, corresponding to the five divisions of this anthology

Download Link

Rate this file (Current rating : 3.5 / 5 with 4 votes)
File information
Album name:elibrary / Suttas
Rating (4 votes):44444
Keywords:Saṃyutta Nikāya
Author:John D. Ireland
Country:Sri Lanka
Licensing:Buddhist Publication Society
Filesize:288 KiB
Date added:Jul 03, 2011
Dimensions:0 x 0 pixels
Displayed:1691 times
Favorites:Add to Favorites
Social Bookmarks